Punjab gets fair representation in AAP’s national executive

Share This:

Keeping in view the forthcoming Punjab elections the Aam Admi Party, party’s Punjab unit has been given fair representation.

Aam Aadmi Party released the list of 25 national executive members after a meeting of the party in Delhi on Wednesday.

Sangrur MP Bhagwant Mann who won the Lok Sabha elections with huge margin defeating SAD leader Sukhdev Singh Dhindsa and Faridkot MP, Prof. Sadhu Singh have been included in the list.

Aam Aadmi Party, Punjab Youth Wing President, 25 years old advocate, Harjot Singh Bains, who recently completed his 300 KM journey throughout the Punjab on foot, was also included in the list. Bains is also working hard to get the views of the youth of Punjab through recently launched ‘Youth Dialogue’ program.

Among the women, AAP Women wing President Prof. Baljinder Kaur, who contested Vidhan Sabha election from Talwandi Sabo and is actively participating in the women related issues in Punjab and AAP Lok Sabha Candidate from Hoshiarpur, Yamini Gomar has found place in the list.

AAP Punjab Convener, Sucha Singh Chhotepur also gets a place in the list as the ex-officio member of the national executive.

The members of national executive include Arvind Kejriwal, Manish Sisodia, Sanjay Singh, Kumar Vishwas, Gopal Rai, Pankaj Gupta, Ashutosh, Yamini Gomar, Rajendra Pal Gautam, Preeti Sharma Menon, Durgesg Pathak, Bhagwant Mann, Kanu Bhai Kalsaria, Harjot Bains, Baljinder Kaur, Raghav Chadha, Ashish Talwar, Atishi Marlena, Sadhu Singh, Dinesh Vaghela, Meera Sanyal, Rakhi Birla, Bhawna Gaur, Imran Hussain, Amantullah Khan.

In addition to these 25 members, five persons, being the state conveners, will be ex-officio members of party’s National Executive as representative of their respective state. They include Sucha Singh Chhotepur (Punjab), Dilip Pandey (Delhi), Rajan Sushant(Himachal Pardesh), Prithvi Reddy (Karnataka), Alok Aggarwal (Madhya Pardesh).

Share This:

Leave a Reply