Jagpal Singh elected as President of Panchkula District Bar Association

Share This:

Jagpal Singh has been elected as President of Panchkula District Bar Association. Jagpal secured 351 votes and defeated his rival candidate Satish Kadian by a margin of 70 votes. Kadian secured 281 votes. Both Jagpal and Satish have held the post earlier also.

The Election Commissioner, Amit Singla told that Gaurav Sharma had been elected as Vice President and defeated Yagya Dutt Sharma. Gaurav secured 324 votes while Yagya Dutt secured 308 votes.

In a direct contest for the post of Secretary, Sanjiv Choudhary got elected by securing 328 votes. He defeated Manoj Gaur who secured 305 votes.

Amit Singla told that Sonia Saini has been declared elected as Joint Secretary and Naresh Kumar as Treasurer unanimously.

Singla also told that no nomination was received for the seven posts of executive body members.

Of total 748 voters, 637 exercised their right to vote. Three votes were declared as invalid.

Share This:

Leave a Reply