Eight of 40 toll points removed in Haryana- Haryana Public Works Minister

Share This:

During the regime of Manohar Lal Khattar led Haryana government, eight toll points out of the 24 toll points located on state highways have been removed. This information was given by the Haryana Public Works Minister, Rao Narbir Singh on Tuesday.

Rao disclosed this while replying to a question raised by MLA, Balwant Singh Sadhaura, regarding the removal of toll barrier from Sadhaura to Kala Amb, during the Question Hour on the second day of the Winter Session of the Haryana Vidhan Sabha.

Replying to a supplementary question regarding exemption from toll tax to former MLAs, Rao Narbir Singh informed the House that exemption could be provided through the Public Works (Building and Roads) Department but the National Highway Authority falls under the Central Government. The vehicles of prominent persons are allowed to pass the toll points located on state highways on priority basis, he added.

Share This:

Leave a Reply